Who I want to be as a teacher..

Who I want to be as a teacher..

(6)

The words I used to create this word cloud are some of the core traits I want to have as future teacher. Readings I have done of Max Van Manen’s (1991), William Ayers’ (2001) and Maxine Greene’s (1993) work have all expressed the importance of these traits in a good, effective teacher. While I do not have all of these features yet, as I gain more experience in teaching roles I believe they will develop. From class discussions, teacher’s stories and readings I have done, I have realized the need for a teacher to be an improviser is huge. That is one trait I will definitely need to work on developing further as I am someone who pre-plans everything, but when teaching you cannot prepare for every possible circumstance so you must be ready to adapt on the fly.

Leave a Reply

